Tyler T-Grips--WARNING

PDA

Cosmoline
February 25, 2008, 01:41 PM
I recently picked up some of the new bronze T-Grips for my Detective Special. I've never used these before and I admit they felt pretty weird at first. But yesterday I swung by the range to try them out.

After a few rough shoots I got used to them and by the third reload I was banging off faster and more accurately than I ever had out of the wee sixgun. The control is vastly improved and I also noticed the alignment gave me a smoother trigger pull.

But then came the down side. I picked up my trusty Security Six and banged off six. Terrible! The alignment was all wrong, my leverage on the trigger was reduced and I couldn't keep it from riding up under rapid fire. Yet I had never noticed any of this before. In short, I hadn't noticed how empty was my grip, till it was filled. Verily. So now I'm sending another chunk o' change to Tyler so I can outfit the Six with T-Grips :cuss:

Also, they look darn spanky. I'm going to give their shoes a try as well.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b52/Gussick/coltcorona.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "Tyler T-Grips--WARNING" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
rcmodel
February 25, 2008, 01:46 PM
Yep!
Them old timers was pretty smart cookies weren't they!

It's a shame more young shooters haven't even heard of Tyler T-Grips.

rcmodel

sm
February 25, 2008, 01:58 PM
Cosmoline,

Gun fit sure makes a difference doesn't it?

Interesting how the T's worked for the DS and not for the Ruger.
WE keep sharing this...and it keeps falling on deaf ears ...this gun fit business.

I have a '29 DS, which looks like yours of course, and I have yet to get some wood stocks for it. Mine has the black "bake-lite" type.
These actually fit my hand, and I shoot this gun well, as do others, with these stocks.

Your picture. *grin* I really really like that picture!