Add group to sig line???


PDA






3pairs12
March 12, 2008, 12:09 AM
How do I add a group to my sig line. i.e. THR DFW Shooters Group. I have the link and i have been trying to post it but it shows exactly that not the group name. I am new or what?

If you enjoyed reading about "Add group to sig line???" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Mal H
March 12, 2008, 01:13 AM
Post here how you were trying to create the sig line and I'll see if I can spot the problem.

3pairs12
March 12, 2008, 10:19 AM
I am going to edit signature, and pasting the link/shortcut to THR DFW Shooter Group. I copied the short cut from another member. He also sent it to me via PM and tried to paste onto sig line.

3pairs12
March 12, 2008, 10:20 AM
this is what i end up with.

Mal H
March 12, 2008, 12:53 PM
Here's what you have in your sig:

http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/THR_DFW/

That will yield exactly what showed up in your sig - a link. Though it's not clear in your first post what you want to end up with, I assume you want it to look like this:

THR DFW Shooters Group (http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/THR_DFW/)

To get that type of link called a hyperlink, the line needs to look like this in your signature:

THR DFW Shooters Group (http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/THR_DFW/)

3pairs12
March 12, 2008, 02:29 PM
Thank you Mal H. This was getting the best of me for hours, but with your help I got it minutes.

If you enjoyed reading about "Add group to sig line???" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!