Flash Supressor question...


PDA






peck1234
March 19, 2008, 01:00 AM
Just ordered a pre-ban flash suppresor for my new DPMS witch will not have one. Just wondering when it comes in how do you install it?

If you enjoyed reading about "Flash Supressor question..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
TexasRifleman
March 19, 2008, 01:04 AM
If your rifle doesn't have a threaded barrel it's going to be difficult.....
And expensive. You will need to have the barrel threaded.

If the barrel is threaded you just screw it on.

peck1234
March 19, 2008, 01:11 AM
Ah crap, my rifle prob dosent have that due to NY regulations....time to cancel my order!

TexasRifleman
March 19, 2008, 01:12 AM
Probably illegal in NY if I remember correctly.

Cancel the order would be my advice :)

peck1234
March 19, 2008, 01:13 AM
ya thats why I ordered the pre-ban suppresor, but its not worth it cause my barrel aint threaded anyway thanks for the help! :)

TexasRifleman
March 19, 2008, 01:14 AM
Or you could move to Texas.... just sayin........ :)

If you enjoyed reading about "Flash Supressor question..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!