Helping a Englishman with questions?

PDA

April 13, 2008, 07:27 PM
I am a student with an interest in firearms who was directed here from a forum discussing a US miniatures game within which the topic of firearms came up on the off topic board. I have an interestin in shooting and have some questions if it is possible that thhe community of the highroad could answer them.

II have limited experience with frearm, I have sghot air rifles and enjoy it and am a reasonable shot, I have fired a shotgun once and enjoy plinking (is that the term?) with airsoft guns at targets.

I am resident in a country where airsoft is licensed and if I am carrying my modelling tools through the city from hobby area to hore can be arrested on a weapons charge if found in possesion of a modelling scalpel outside a locked steel box. :banghead::cuss: So attitudes in this green and Pleasant land I disagree with.

I am 18 and here are my questions.

1. is it legal for me to rent a firearm to use at a range?

2. is it legal for me to be at a range?

3. is it possible to obtain a ccw or chp when in the USA for a year?

4. could I get instruction from a training scheme on shooting?

5. is it possible to go through a training scheme with hired frearms?

6. are there any rules and reguations to follow as a disabled shooter?

I wish to learn to shoot handguns revolvers rifles scoped rifles shotguns as I feel it would be enjoyable nd a usefll skill and part of me wants to emulate my father who served in the R.A.F and qualified as a marksman (If I recall correctly that consisted of long range shooting a standard issue SLR and gaining a 1 inch spread at 1000 yards with ten rounds but I could be wrong. he does not talk much about that. but though doesnt particularly desire firearms support my desire to learn to shoot.) in the only way I can due to the disablity rendering my not eligable for military service.

And of course I would like to fire a full auto weapon once.