Are you getting better or worse?

PDA

sonny
January 12, 2003, 07:26 PM
As far as your shooting skills go that is:)
Where do you think you're at skill wise?....from the first time you shot up until now?....are you gettin better?... or are your best years behind you?
What firearm related skills are the first to go?...the eyes?..hands shaking?......other?......at what age do you think shooters peak?
It's pretty obvious that age does not affect those in the shooting sports nearly as much as it affects those in other sports.
What do you think?

If you enjoyed reading about "Are you getting better or worse?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
10-Ring
January 12, 2003, 07:32 PM
I had an epiphany of sorts a few years ago when something just clicked & my skills grew by leaps & bounds. Things seemed to have leveled off, but I'm maintaining a certain level. I'm still learning alot & having alot of fun doing it! ;)

PDshooter
January 12, 2003, 07:38 PM
At 47 I'm still getting better! But the "Eye's" are not. I joined a gun-club last year. So I shoot more often.And a lot more ammo! too( My Reloads):cool:

Being in the Guard,INF,Unit you never know these day when you'll be called up :eek:

P95Carry
January 12, 2003, 07:51 PM
At (hurrum!) .... (said quietly) ... 57 .......... I am past my peak .. that's for sure! I admit that.

But .. many years of competition (peaking maybe around age 40 - 45) have left me at least with very sharp instincts and natural ''feel'' ... eyesight is a bummer .. but I reckon experience makes up for that a bit.

Don't now expect to be as good but - if push comes to shove ...... I'd still rather be me behind my gun that in the line of fire!!!:p

P95Carry
January 12, 2003, 07:51 PM
At (hurrum!) .... (said quietly) ... 57 .......... I am past my peak .. that's for sure! I admit that.