Switching barrels on a Buckmark


PDA






#shooter
May 20, 2008, 02:52 PM
I have a Buckmark camper with 5.5 inch barrel and would like to get a shorter barrel (4inches) for it. I don’t think this would affect the function of the gun, but wanted to make sure none the less. I should be able to use different length barrels with the buckmark, correct?

If you enjoyed reading about "Switching barrels on a Buckmark" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
rcmodel
May 20, 2008, 05:29 PM
Yes it should work.

http://www.brownells.com/aspx/ns/schematics/schemmfg.aspx?schemid=366&m=2&mn=Browning%c2%ae&model=Buck+Mark+

rcmodel

Acera
May 21, 2008, 01:19 PM
Have you considered a Paclite barrel?

http://www.gunblast.com/TacticalSolutions-BuckMark.htm

I have one on a Ruger and like it. It guts the weight down considerably.

Craig M. Arnold
May 22, 2008, 12:03 AM
Yes you can swap barrels on Browning Buckmarks. I do all the time. In fact, I bought a 4" barrel from Browning and put it on a frame that had a 5.5" barrel on it. Works great.

Best regards.



http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v480/cmarnold7/BrowningBuckMarks408070.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "Switching barrels on a Buckmark" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!