Worst injuries\days at the range?

PDA

Aren't we all
July 13, 2008, 04:53 PM
Tell the world about your worst range injuries/ worst days,ect.

Why do i want to know? Because maybe I won't be the most idiotic/ accident prone person on the board.:)

Marsh

If you enjoyed reading about "Worst injuries\days at the range?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
RNB65
July 13, 2008, 05:01 PM
No horror stories here. I've been shooting for 35 years and I've never suffered any injury worst than a small cut or skin abrasion. Golf has proven to be a far more hazardous hobby than shooting. I'm always nursing golf injuries.

Claude Clay
July 13, 2008, 05:02 PM
was swept by peoples more intent on taking pictures than on safety.....kinda ruined my mood. when they did it again a group of us walked over to them and they were keen on telling us 'not to worry'. they left and we didn't

can New Yoeker's vote in the fall election?:uhoh:

Aren't we all
July 13, 2008, 05:13 PM
You guys have both been lucky, I've caught 12g rounds .22s and one of those 7.62x54r short range plastic bullets. I was not happy with the owner because he put steel plate in the backstop and that was why. :banghead:

marsh

Eric F
July 13, 2008, 05:31 PM
I droped my car keys at the range under the concrete table bent over grabed them and stood up only to hit the top of my head on the bench.......no scrape or lumps-n-bumps but its the worst thing I have ever suffered.

Crow1108
July 13, 2008, 05:41 PM
Picking up the steel frames that hold the cardboard target boards at the outdoor range I go to. They're pretty shot up, so they have a decent amount of jagged edges. Dragging them forward or dragging them back to change distances proves to be pretty hairy. Ripped up my hands and a favorite pair of jeans.

Shooting steel knockdown targets. Got sprayed by some bullet fragments (about 20' away).

That's the extent of it.

cambeul41