College defense

PDA

conw
July 17, 2008, 02:39 AM
Being a college student I thought I'd make a list of my SD tools for next semester 'n' maybe get some feedback...being unable to carry, of course, in NC. Hence they are, in fact, non-firearm weapons. I do live off campus and have a car, so I will be well-armed at home and driving about town.

Better to have some tools than none, right?

Kimber Lifeact - preferable choice - for drunken heehaws and the like, or the homeless people that sometimes wander onto campus and accost people, etc

Shillelagh (don't have it yet, from lollysmith) - obvious choice. Pitbulls (:p), serious work ("stick beats knife," right?), etc

Screwdriver - last ditch - how long is the preferred length, sm?

Case sodbuster jr. - not really a weapon, but it is another tool.

Thanks!

If you enjoyed reading about "College defense" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
conw
July 17, 2008, 02:44 AM
Oh, cell phone obviously, and a 180 lumen Olight.

TimboKhan
July 17, 2008, 03:23 AM
I always packed a knife when I was in college, so there is that. Truth be told, I always had a "truck gun" too. I don't think that's allowed here in CO, and I was taking a big risk getting caught, but I have a good, quickly accessible hiding spot in my truck and my truck is pretty nondescript. In any event, I graduated in 07, so it's a non-issue now.

TAB
July 17, 2008, 03:34 AM
The only tool you really need is your brain...

j-easy
July 17, 2008, 03:36 AM
College defense? now that's an oxymoron if i ever heard one.

Cosmoline
July 17, 2008, 03:44 AM