I am very impressed with THR

PDA

Blues Brother
August 14, 2008, 10:03 PM
I am a newbie here, and have been reading alot of threads lately. I have always been a gun owner, and have had a CCW permit for about 17 years now. I just want to say I am very impressed by the community here at the High Road. I wish that people who are "anti gun rights" activists would come here and read and learn about the common mindset of the responsible gunowners.. I am just very impressed by the kind of advice that is given here. I have been hanging around alot of internet forums over the last five years, everything from watersports, music, movies, and more. And I tell ya, you see it all, and you see alot of nonsense on some forums...and alot of screwballs shooting their mouths off. Well, I have to say this place is different. I have seen such sound advice here. The threads I read about personal and family defense are just so well thought out. Everyone seems to think the best advice is to avoid conflict all together and that guns are a last resort of self defense.

See, Its just that alot of anti gun people have a misconception about gun owners that we all are just waiting for the chance to shoot at someone which is completely bogus. Those people are so disconnected and uneducated from the real world of responsible gun carrying citizens. The reality to me is, all the people I know that CCW, are people that would do anything to avoid a conflict. they know that a gun is a LAST resort to protecting their own life, or their loved ones lives.

I just want to say I think this is a great web forum, and I have learned alot here in a short time, and I look forward to more great reading here. I hope I can be a contributing member and have the chance to help someone out. :)

If you enjoyed reading about "I am very impressed with THR" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
guitarhero323
August 14, 2008, 10:16 PM