Full Moon Tonight Got Me Thinking...

PDA

brockgl
August 16, 2008, 11:04 PM
What kind of gun would you use to defend against or to hunt werewolves?

For defense, I'm thinking of using my 870 12ga, but I need to get some 00 buck-shot loaded with silver pellets. Would anyone be willing to hand-load 5 of those shells for me? If so, let me know what the cost would be--I want real silver.

Also, are there any recommendations on guns to use for hunting them? My guess would still be a shotgun. Since you have to hunt them at night, rifle-scopes seem pretty useless. And it will probably be a close encounter, so buckshot appears to be the best choice.

But I am new to this, so if anyone has experience in this field your help is greatly appreciated!

Also, there is no specified hunting season for werewolves in the Indiana DNR manual, and they're also NOT on the Indiana or Federal endangered species list, so I guess that makes them fair game any time of year. Am I wrong here?

Thanks in advance!

If you enjoyed reading about "Full Moon Tonight Got Me Thinking..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Rokyudai
August 16, 2008, 11:08 PM
Why not just by Wolf brand?
:rolleyes:

bragood
August 16, 2008, 11:09 PM
winchester silver tips...

TexasRifleman
Winchester Silvertips of course :)

Eric F
This is a joke right? you only need silver plated shot. or doesn't garlic affect wearwolves too? how about a mixture of garlic and silver plated shot? Personaly I like the gift that keeps on giving, send them a big box of ticks and fleas!

brockgl
"Why not just by Wolf brand?"

I heard that there are a few werewolves on the board for that company. So, the integrity of their products vs. werewolves is not to be trusted. YMMV

SFvet
August 16, 2008, 11:10 PM