Well, darn. In Florida and no gun.

PDA

Hoplophile
August 18, 2008, 05:21 PM
Hurricane Fay is about to be all over me and I've got nothing with a bit of boom in its heart and fire in its belly to discourage the rioting masses. And they WILL riot.

As for why I don't have a gun, I'm a poor student. I guess I'll go with the barbecue fork.

(Anyone wanna loan me a gun? :D)

(edit: I was kidding about the loan)

If you enjoyed reading about "Well, darn. In Florida and no gun." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Deus Machina
August 18, 2008, 05:24 PM
I've got a NIB Saiga on layaway. If you wanna pay that off for me, you can borrow it for the weekend. :D

Hoplophile
August 18, 2008, 05:30 PM
Ha, from where? I just called University Gun and Pawn, they said they didn't have any.

Deus Machina
August 18, 2008, 05:53 PM
I grabbed it off Gunbroker. The seller told me he was sending it out when I won it, which confuses me because it's not paid off yet. :scrutiny:

tblt
August 18, 2008, 05:55 PM
Fay is nothing don't get your panties in a wad

Blackbeard
August 18, 2008, 06:06 PM
Looks more like "Rainstorm Fay" now.

bogie
August 18, 2008, 07:38 PM
I keep expecting to see a reporter in front of a starbucks...

"And as you can see, the high winds have torn the awning from the front of this building, and the owner says we have to enter through the side door."

"Thanks, Ahmet. More on the Florida Coffee Crisis in a moment, and we look into what George Bush did to cause the shortage!"

SCKimberFan
August 18, 2008, 07:49 PM
HEY!!!

I'm in West Palm Beach right now and its raining!!!

Not very hard mind you, but it is raining. :D:D

yakkingallover
August 18, 2008, 07:50 PM
Where ya at in Florida??? No legal citizen should go unarmed, hurricane or no hurricane...

Chester32141
August 18, 2008, 07:55 PM
Y'all best watch out ... we'uns is always on the look out for a Tenderfoot wiff out a shootin' iron ...