Anyone here a lefty & can't find a holster?

PDA

AjayofCanada
August 29, 2008, 11:29 PM
I live up in Canada and my local shop doesn't carry holsters at all. I did order one online from CopsPlus, now don't get me wrong here, I'm not complaining about them. I find it more ammusing than anything. First it was backordered till Aug 15th, then Aug 22nd, then Aug 29th, now it says Sept 5th LOL, it keeps changng on the following Monday, I called and they keep saying the same robotic answer, they don't know.

Which comes to my question, how long do my fellow lefties have to wait for a holster? Mind you mine is plastic and has taken this long, I can imagine a leather holster, whats that take? I'm new to shooting so I have no idea if holsters take 1 month to make, or 6 months. I probably should mention that I am looking for a good lefty holster for my M&P 40.

If you enjoyed reading about "Anyone here a lefty & can't find a holster?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Josh Aston
August 29, 2008, 11:32 PM
What type of holster are you looking for? Maybe you should cancel your order from CopsPlus and place an order with a different company.

Pawdog
August 29, 2008, 11:34 PM
Don't feel bad....I ordered one from Don Hume on July 11, and was just informed it won't ship until September 26!!!! Being a lefty sucks when it comes to holster purchases!:mad:

For the M&P 40, I have the same gun, and found a leather holster from MidwayUSA last year that fits perfect....I think it was a Bianchi 7 Shadow II, made for a Glock 21 and the MP40......stock # 945851; $47.49, Bianchi 7 Shadow 2 Holster. Really nice holster and fast shipping.

Duke Junior
August 29, 2008, 11:39 PM
Anyone here a lefty & can't find a holster?

Ajay,I am a lefty and the 2 companies I normally use take no longer for us then for right hander's.They are both slow, but good.

http://www.miltsparks.com
http://www.kramerleather.com

Bob R