Deer season and deer hunting idiots at range

PDA

BeltfedMG
September 19, 2008, 05:29 PM
Well its that time of yr, deer season comin and all the deer hunters that only shoot one time a yr come out to the public range and pull their stupid crap. I get into more fights with people this time yr then any other. Our range is 600 yrds long and 100-130 yrds wide. The most common thing is if im at the rt side of the range shootin and they are shootin on the left side they think its alright to just walk on down to the 100 yrd stands to check their targets while im still shootin, they dont call it cold or anything. This kind of **** absolutly drives me nuts. Then when you say something to them they act like they know what they are doin is safe, "Im a vet, ex millitary, i know how to be safe around guns" is what i hear from time to time.

Then theres the guys who aim the guns all over the place right at you and everyone else. Even seen them shoot holes in the roof of the pavilion and think nothin of it....It was a accident, so what.

Its bad enough last yr the range capts decided that it may be mandatory durin deer season and month or so before to have a range nazi there to keep this stuff down. I dont want a manned range, its nice to go there and be alone sometimes. It seems that most of the guys who do these things are out of towwners, city boys that come out to hunt. I assume city boys cause this is a small town 500 people so if i dont know em, they arent from around here chances are.

Anyway, rant off but does anyone else notice the hightened dangers at the range this time of yr?

If you enjoyed reading about "Deer season and deer hunting idiots at range" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
elChupacabra!
September 19, 2008, 05:33 PM
Not sure but I'll keep my eye out for 'em tomorrow when I go, although I shoot at a club so that will probably help....