AR15 scope mount question


PDA






Mousegun
October 16, 2008, 12:12 AM
Can anyone tell me if a Rock River tactical AR15 flat top can mount a scope with a quick disconnect Picatinny base directly or is a special rail needed to accept the mount?

Thanks in advance

If you enjoyed reading about "AR15 scope mount question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
JWarren
October 16, 2008, 12:23 AM
I wouldn't bet my life, or an ethical shot on game, on a picatinny mount returning to zero unless it was specifically designed to do so.

If you want to QD and return to zero, you really need to invest in rings or bases that are designed for that.

LaRue, ADM, and GG&G make decent one-piece QD mounts.

Leupold and several others make QD rings.


-- John

Jimmie
October 16, 2008, 12:28 AM
Yes. The RRA flattop can accept the Picatinny (MIL SPEC 1913) QD mounts. I use the LaRue on my RRA upper and it returns to zero every time.

JWarren
October 16, 2008, 12:50 AM
Oh wait... I think I misunderstood the question.

Yes.. QD picatinny bases will fit directly to the flattop. My mistake. I thought you were asking if a picatinny mount would return to zero after removing.

-- John

If you enjoyed reading about "AR15 scope mount question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!