Did THR move from .org to .us?


October 17, 2008, 03:28 PM
Hello I got an email stating that THR is no longer here at thehighroad.org (http://www.thehighroad.org/index.php) but rather has been moved to thehighroad.us (http://thehighroad.us/).

Is this true?

The e-mail I received looked like a phishing scam to me, but I am no expert. :confused:

Thanks and God bless.

If you enjoyed reading about "Did THR move from .org to .us?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
October 17, 2008, 03:31 PM
I received the same email, looks fake to me tho.

October 17, 2008, 04:03 PM
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs

Domain ID: D17741231-US
Sponsoring Registrar: GKG NET, INC.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 93
Registrar URL (registration services): whois.gkg.net
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID: GKG-E000001195
Registrant Name: Oleg Volk
Registrant Organization: Volkstudio
Registrant Address1: 3112 Chambley Ct
Registrant City: Hermitage
Registrant State/Province: TN
Registrant Postal Code: 37076
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.6153645243
Registrant Email: 75439@whois.gkg.net
Registrant Application Purpose: P3
Registrant Nexus Category: C11
Administrative Contact ID: GKG-C0000126AF
Administrative Contact Name: Oleg Volk
Administrative Contact Organization: Volkstudio
Administrative Contact Address1: 3112 Chambley Ct
Administrative Contact City: Hermitage
Administrative Contact State/Province: TN
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 37076
Administrative Contact Country: United States
Administrative Contact Country Code: US
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +1.6153645243
Administrative Contact Email: 75439@whois.gkg.net
Billing Contact ID: GKG-C0000126AF
Billing Contact Name: Oleg Volk
Billing Contact Organization: Volkstudio
Billing Contact Address1: 3112 Chambley Ct
Billing Contact City: Hermitage
Billing Contact State/Province: TN
Billing Contact Postal Code: 37076
Billing Contact Country: United States
Billing Contact Country Code: US
Billing Contact Phone Number: +1.6153645243
Billing Contact Email: 75439@whois.gkg.net
Technical Contact ID: GKG-C0000126AF
Technical Contact Name: Oleg Volk
Technical Contact Organization: Volkstudio
Technical Contact Address1: 3112 Chambley Ct
Technical Contact City: Hermitage
Technical Contact State/Province: TN
Technical Contact Postal Code: 37076
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.6153645243
Technical Contact Email: 75439@whois.gkg.net
Name Server: NS1.DREAMNS.NET
Name Server: NS2.DREAMNS.NET
Created by Registrar: GKG NET, INC.
Last Updated by Registrar: GKG NET, INC.
Domain Registration Date: Tue Sep 16 13:20:40 GMT 2008
Domain Expiration Date: Thu Sep 15 23:59:59 GMT 2011
Domain Last Updated Date: Sun Oct 05 18:15:30 GMT 2008

>>>> Whois database was last updated on: Fri Oct 17 18:59:35 GMT 2008 <<<<

NeuStar, Inc., the Registry Administrator for .US, has collected this
information for the WHOIS database through a .US-Accredited Registrar.
This information is provided to you for informational purposes only and is
designed to assist persons in determining contents of a domain name
registration record in the NeuStar registry database. NeuStar makes this
information available to you "as is" and does not guarantee its accuracy.
By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this data only for
lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data:
(1) to allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail,
electronic mail, or by telephone; (2) in contravention of any applicable
data and privacy protection laws; or (3) to enable high volume, automated,
electronic processes that apply to the registry (or its systems). Compilation,
repackaging, dissemination, or other use of the WHOIS database in its
entirety, or of a substantial portion thereof, is not allowed without
NeuStar's prior written permission. NeuStar reserves the right to modify or
change these conditions at any time without prior or subsequent notification
of any kind. By executing this query, in any manner whatsoever, you agree to
abide by these terms.


All domain names are subject to certain additional domain name registration
rules. For details, please visit our site at www.whois.us.

October 17, 2008, 04:06 PM
Yes it moved

October 17, 2008, 04:07 PM
I was confused also.

It is a dispute of ownership/domain name, etc. search the web I'm sure you can find more info but from what I can tell very few know the whole situation.

I joined each and will keep my head low and wait for it to play out. My guess is that in the end, only one of the two will keep the "Highroad" name.

October 17, 2008, 04:10 PM
I have been advised: if the same userid is used for each to have different passwords for each.

but i really doubt that there will be any issues.

October 17, 2008, 05:54 PM
Since you see there is a website here, whether we have "moved" seems a self-evident question.

If you enjoyed reading about "Did THR move from .org to .us?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!