ARMS quick release scope mount won't hold zero...


PDA






anymanusa
November 24, 2008, 09:12 PM
The company guarantees zero, because they claim the quick release pulls down instead of horizontally, but I can't keep zero on any of my picattiny rails on my rifles. It is a little too loose, and the p.o.i. jumps around a lot.

Are their shims for sale to help this problem?? What are my options?

Thanks.

If you enjoyed reading about "ARMS quick release scope mount won't hold zero..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Coronach
November 24, 2008, 09:24 PM
I assume that you know your rails are milspec, right? ARMS is no Larue, but it should be able to hold zero fine.

If I was certain my rails were correct, I would contact ARMS and request a replacement. Failure to re-zero is a "you get what you pay for" kinda deal, but failure to even hold zero is a serious defect.

Mike

anymanusa
November 24, 2008, 11:03 PM
I have four different rails that the ARMS will not hold zero on, one of which is a bushy flattop, another bushy spacers. The other two are just cheapo rails. I assume the bushy stuff is milspec, but that is only an assumption.

ugaarguy
November 24, 2008, 11:13 PM
According to the folks over on AR15.com failure to maintain zero is actually pretty common with ARMS mounts.

If you enjoyed reading about "ARMS quick release scope mount won't hold zero..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!