*****quote function*****


PDA






goose2
December 9, 2008, 02:26 AM
Mat be dumb question, but where is the quote button.
I seem to have no quote button on any replies in the threads.:banghead:

If you enjoyed reading about "*****quote function*****" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
zombienerd
December 9, 2008, 02:27 AM
at be dumb question, but where is the quote button.
I seem to have no quote button on any replies in the threads

You have to manually copy/paste after clicking the little chat bubble button at the top of the posting area :)

They do this so you don't "overquote" large blocks of text at once.

Funderb
December 9, 2008, 02:28 AM
right here


haha, it is the button on the far right in the box that you type text in,

Grizfire
December 9, 2008, 02:28 AM
You have to click "post reply" and you will see a quote icon in the task bar.

there is no quote button on posted replies as seen in other forums

IncredibleGord
December 9, 2008, 02:31 AM
Mat be dumb question


just trying it out too....

Rubber_Duck
December 9, 2008, 02:55 AM
If you do it manually by copying and pasting, you have to put the HTML code in.

Simply put (quote) before the text, and (/quote) afterwards.

When you do it for real, use brackets instead of parenthesis, I.E. replace the () with [].

Larry Ashcraft
December 9, 2008, 08:41 AM
http://www.thehighroad.org/showthread.php?t=185188

hso
December 9, 2008, 10:55 AM
Stickie (http://thehighroad.org/showthread.php?t=185188) on this just "inside the door" here at Tech.

If you enjoyed reading about "*****quote function*****" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!