Another Price Decrease!


PDA






dardascastbullets
December 16, 2008, 02:53 PM
We have just decreased our pricing based on a new shipment of alloy. Check us out!

If you enjoyed reading about "Another Price Decrease!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Galil5.56
December 16, 2008, 03:44 PM
Any plans to bring out .30 (.309"/310") and 303 cal (.313"/.314") cast bullets in the 180 grain or so weight, plain and GC?

Also, is it possible to order from the site specifying an alternate sized diameter, namely "9mm" style bullets sized .357" or .358", or ".38" style sized .358"?

Thanks.

taliv
December 16, 2008, 04:43 PM
when i go to your website, i get redirected to another website and it displays an error from firefox saying your sight has been reported as a web forgery.

jjohnson
December 16, 2008, 04:52 PM
+1 with that - link redirected me, popped up as a forgery.:scrutiny:

jfh
December 16, 2008, 05:00 PM
must've been a bug--it worked fine for me right now.

Jim H.

Arkie
December 16, 2008, 05:20 PM
My Firefox does the same thing when I try to go into the Webstore.

IE will go right to it.

Remo-99
December 16, 2008, 05:49 PM
It's proberbly just a bug with firefox, IE gets me there, and it looks fine to me.

Highland Ranger
December 16, 2008, 06:08 PM
More like touchy feely firefox users reporting a nasty bullet site as a forgery. Works fine in IE with AVG watching.

Remo-99
December 16, 2008, 06:17 PM
More like touchy feely firefox users reporting a nasty bullet site as a forgery.

Maybe I should use FireFox, just so I can report touchy feely sites as being a website forgery.

Nah, I make use of my time in better ways.

dardascastbullets
December 16, 2008, 06:17 PM
Internet Explorer is operating just fine with our website. And trust me - we are not forgery - we are for real!

Blind Bat
December 16, 2008, 07:02 PM
It's waaaayyyy more likely that linking to a domain with your URL as a sub-domain set it off. They are trying to keep stuff like
"paypal.com.verybad.idtheftguy.com" from tricking people who don't/can't see the entire link. It's the very definition of a phishing attack..

Change the link on your "buy now" page to "http://www.dardascastbullets.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=dardas"

Bad Link (http://www.dardascastbullet.web.aplus.net/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=dardas) .... Good Link (http://www.dardascastbullets.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=dardas)

P.S. Interesting tidbit of info... Google is Mozilla/Firefox's primary source funding (~$56M). I forget the exact agreement but they get paid to keep the google search thingy in the upper right corner of the default Firefox window. I believe they also get a commission for searches performed via the google search bar. If anything they are in Google Checkout. Ebay is the current owner of Paypal which makes perfect sense knowing the anti-gun stupidity of both sites. Paypal ceased being cool when stopped using x.com as their primary website.

P.P.S. STOP USING IE UNTIL IT'S BEEN PATCHED....

Edit (12/18/08): A patch has now been released to fix the security hole that was stealing passwords from IE users. Go to the Windows Update website (http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com) to make sure you have the patch installed.

dardascastbullets
December 16, 2008, 07:30 PM
Thank you Blind Bat! I have made the fix as you suggested to the link. Give it a try.

Chief-7700
December 16, 2008, 07:41 PM
No problems with the older ver of Netscape 7.2
Chief

fireman 9731
December 16, 2008, 07:47 PM
firefox worked fine for me

bullseye308
December 16, 2008, 07:53 PM
That is great of you Matt. I don't have a need of cast bullets myself(I cast my own), but I know of a few that might and will let them know about you. Keep up the good work. ;)

wcwhitey
December 16, 2008, 09:03 PM
Nice prices indeed, bookmarked.

R00KIE
December 16, 2008, 09:22 PM
any plans for bullets for my trusty ol 30-30?? That would rule

atlanticfire
December 16, 2008, 10:19 PM
Hey Mr Bullet man, how about some .50 cal bullets for 500 mags? At a good price I'd buy'm! maybe 400gr or better?

1858rem
December 16, 2008, 10:32 PM
yah i was kinda bummed not to see an 30-30 bullets.. non gc would be nice:neener:.. figure for the price of a lee 25 dollar mold, i could just order about 200 bullets instead an be happy cause rifles use a ton of powder so i wont shoot quite so much as my 45 colt lol

Otto
December 17, 2008, 01:06 AM
I'm getting blocked by Firefox 3 forgery protection as well.
It seems the problem is with the host APLUS.NET. Apparently, they have been hosting PayPal phishing websites and have been blacklisted.

Dean Williams
December 17, 2008, 02:58 AM
I'm getting blocked with Firefox 3 also. I can click through the forgery warning pages, but they will not let me put anything in the shopping cart, no matter what I do. Just FYI.
I don't, and will not, use IE.

Galil5.56
December 17, 2008, 06:10 AM
Can I get my question answered?

This is the second time I have directly asked in two of your self started posts, and both times been ignored .

dardascastbullets
December 17, 2008, 07:50 AM
Any plans to bring out .30 (.309"/310") and 303 cal (.313"/.314") cast bullets in the 180 grain or so weight, plain and GC?

Also, is it possible to order from the site specifying an alternate sized diameter, namely "9mm" style bullets sized .357" or .358", or ".38" style sized .358"?

We won't be casting those calibers that you have mentioned. If you require a different diameter than what is listed in the webstore then please drop us a line.

Galil5.56
December 17, 2008, 08:03 AM
We won't be casting those calibers that you have mentioned. If you require a different diameter that what is listed in the webstore then please drop us a line.

Okey dokey.

dardascastbullets
December 17, 2008, 08:13 AM
I just accessed the webstore and maneuvered around through it via Firefox 3.0.5 without any problems. Maybe the 'older' versions are causing the problem? I also contacted my web provider and they had no problem accessing the webstore using Firefox 3.0.5.

1858rem
December 17, 2008, 11:26 AM
who tries just clicking the link at the bottom of mats post's? works every time an im on firefox....?

TX1911fan
December 17, 2008, 11:55 AM
Safari reports that it is a suspected phishing site. What's up with that?

jjohnson
December 17, 2008, 12:11 PM
Well, I just tried to link using Firefox 3.0.4, and got the failure.:uhoh:

When I use IE 6.0.2900, no problem.

That's how it's working on MY desktop today. Your results may vary. :scrutiny:

aliveisalive
December 17, 2008, 12:25 PM
All you have to do is click ignore this warning and it works fine.

Anyway, not bad prices. Might be picking up some bullets for a .38 snub nose soon.

Dean Williams
December 17, 2008, 02:33 PM
I'm on Firefox 3, and found that if I go to "Tools--Options" and disable the security box that says "Warn me if the site is a suspected forgery", then everything works hunky dory.

You have some good prices! I'm shoppin'.

jhansman
December 17, 2008, 03:32 PM
It choked on FF3 for me, but OK in (ugh) IE 6.

Blind Bat
December 18, 2008, 11:34 AM
Matt - Here's the deal. It looks like you fixed the original problem link on the "Buy Our Bullets Here" page but the links within the web store web store still point to your ISP's URL (www.dardascastbullet.web.aplus.net). Ex. I can get to the web store but if I click on the 9mm link I get a warning page...

I think once you fix those links the problem should go away.

dardascastbullets
December 18, 2008, 12:54 PM
Ok guys - I think I have the Firefox thingy repaired. Please do access our store and let me know if I am successful. I really do appreciate your help and patience!

isuace
December 18, 2008, 01:09 PM
You got it!
I placed an order with you yesterday, despite the scary FF warnings :)

If you enjoyed reading about "Another Price Decrease!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!