The gun you most regret selling

PDA

alemonkey
February 15, 2009, 01:23 PM
I've sold a few guns that I regret, and it's gotten to the point that I've pretty much decided I'll never sell again unless it's a real lemon. So, what is your biggest regret? Mine is the Ruger 77 varmint/target in .220 Swift, stainless steel with laminate stock. It was a beautiful gun and shot great too. Unfortunately when I graduated college I was flat broke and needed the rent money :mad: I should have lived in my car.

If you enjoyed reading about "The gun you most regret selling" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Clipper
February 15, 2009, 01:32 PM
I sold a Remington M-11 in 16ga that my grandfather gave me when I was in my early 20s. Back then 16ga steel shot was almost impossible to find, I couldn't shoot it worth s*** because it didn't fit me, and I absolutely hated the long-recoil action. Now that I can afford to keep a clinker I never shoot, I wish I still had grandpa's gun.

The only other gun I really regret selling is my Browning BL-22. I just might have to buy another...

Dollar Bill
February 15, 2009, 01:49 PM
I was just thinking last night...Why did I sell that excellent condition Enfield #5 carbine? Then there was that M1A, AR-15 SP-1, Remington BDL 30-06. So many more...the horror!

Gordon
February 15, 2009, 01:52 PM
Sharps .52 with a coffee grinder in the stock - sold for $500 in 1966 right before I went into active duty, to get married!

Legionnaire
February 15, 2009, 01:56 PM