Nebraska shooters - call to action


PDA






alemonkey
February 17, 2009, 01:51 PM
I just got this notification from our local Ike's range. LB503 is currently up for a hearing in the Government, Military, and Veterans Affairs committee on Friday, Feb 20th at 1:30 PM in room 1507 of the capital. This is a very important bill to shooters, as it protects our shooting ranges from lawsuits such as people moving next door to an established range and suing over noise complaints. Nebraska is one of only three states who don't have a law like this.

Please contact the senators listed below who serve on this committee and urge them to advance it to the full legislature.

Senator Bill Avery (C) bavery@leg.ne.gov District 28

Senator Pete Pirsch (VC) ppirsch@leg.ne.gov District 4

Senator Robert Giese bgiese@leg.ne.gov District 17

Senator Charlie Janssen cjanssen@leg.ne.gov District 15

Senator Russ Karpisek rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov District 32

Senator Rich Pahls rpahls@leg.ne.gov District 31

Senator Scott Price sprice@leg.ne.gov District 3

Senator Kate Sullivan ksullivan@leg.ne.gov District 41

If you enjoyed reading about "Nebraska shooters - call to action" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
alemonkey
February 17, 2009, 09:09 PM
Bump...we only have a few days on this one. Make sure you write!

If you enjoyed reading about "Nebraska shooters - call to action" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!