M1a Sage EBR stock


PDA






J&J
March 25, 2009, 09:14 PM
I have a chance to buy a used stock and it is missing the pistol grip. I am assuming I could replace it with any aftermarket ar15 grip? Any experience here? Your help would be greatly appreciated.

John

If you enjoyed reading about "M1a Sage EBR stock" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Adam2340
March 26, 2009, 01:37 AM
I don't think a standard AR grip will work, it's too small, but I know that ERGO grip sells replacement grips for the SAGE.

http://www.ergogrips.net/item-detail.cfm?ID=4249&storeid=1&image=ergosageebr.gif&CFID=3000866&CFTOKEN=56791605

H2O MAN
March 26, 2009, 08:15 AM
It depends on what variant of the EBR you have.

The original EBR uses a proprietary grip and ERGO does make an excellent replacement/upgrade grip.

The M4 style with the receiver extension tube uses most AR grips without the extended back strap.
These come with a TangoDown pistol grip.

More information about the SAGE EBR stock HERE (http://www.athenswater.com/M1A_Scout_Squad_EBR.htm)

If you enjoyed reading about "M1a Sage EBR stock" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!