What is the best 9mm carbine for the money?

PDA

jdub102003
June 23, 2009, 11:00 PM
I am fairly new to the idea of a carbine and actually only know of 2 which are the highpoint and kel-tec...So I looking for advice on which one you would want and why. Keep in mind it is just a plinker to bring along to the range(my p-95 needs a sibling) if you know of any other 9mm carbines out there let me hear about them?

If you enjoyed reading about "What is the best 9mm carbine for the money?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
jon_in_wv
June 23, 2009, 11:03 PM
There are more and of varying price points, the Beretta Storm CX4, Ruger Camp Carbine, etc..... but none of then outperform the Hi-Point Carbine any appreciable amount nor do they justify costing 2-4 times more than it in my opinion. That is my I bought a Hi-Point.

jdub102003
June 23, 2009, 11:09 PM
Yeah i would like to stay around the $350 range...I have kicked around the idea of getting the highpoint but I can't seem to find any around here...We have alot of the kel-tec sub 2000's around but i really don't like the design at least you can slap and ati stock on the highpoint.

eqfan592
June 23, 2009, 11:10 PM
Ruger made a 9mm camp carbine as well? I have only heard of Marlins before. I'd love to see it, as i love 9mm carbines!

And I'm also with you on the Hi-Point. I have no complaints with mine right now :) Though I may still get a Kel-Tec for the increased mag capacity.

Kar-el
June 24, 2009, 12:01 AM
Having owned a Hi-Point, Beretta Storm, and a KelTec Sub 2000. I will say that the Hi-Point does everything that the others do except for 1) Folding (KelTec) and 2) Looking good (Beretta).