C&R question...

PDA

hobgob
July 7, 2009, 01:45 AM
Does a C&R license permit one to buy C&R guns from stores out of state. For instance... If a license holder were on vacation and saw a milsurp worth buying?

If you enjoyed reading about "C&R question..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Quiet
July 7, 2009, 02:11 AM
Yes.
Even allows you to purchase them online and have them shipped to your door.

Just remember to log all your transactions in your bound book.

Shadow 7D
July 7, 2009, 02:16 AM
yes, you have to have your license then make sure that the seller will accept it, then you sign a copy and jump though whatever hoops the seller wants and you can purchase you new gun. BTW never sign the original.

hobgob
July 7, 2009, 02:39 AM
Thanks, I am still kind of new to the C&R game. just got my giant white book of regulations from the ATF. I already bought a nice leather "Bound Book" made specifically for C&R license holders. I was just curious.

SaxonPig
July 7, 2009, 08:05 AM
It allows you to buy just like an FFL dealer except you are buying for collecting purposes rather than as a business. And you still can't send or receive handguns via the US Mail.

Be aware that not everyone will sell to a C&R holder.

TimRB
July 7, 2009, 01:54 PM
The C&R license ONLY allows you to buy C&R guns interstate. Within your state you have to comply with your state's gun laws, whatever they are.

Tim

GRIZ22
July 7, 2009, 06:23 PM
A few states restrict any sales to an out of state resident. For example I know a 01 FFL who bought some guns at Sarco in NJ. They were happy to sell them but only if they shipped them to his FFL address out of state.

stickhauler
July 8, 2009, 12:02 AM
The C&R license ONLY allows you to buy C&R guns interstate. Within your state you have to comply with your state's gun laws, whatever they are.