Why do you own an AR/AK, Sig 556 type rifle?

PDA

HoosierQ
July 10, 2009, 10:08 AM
I don't own one, but I know why I want to...and I think I know what the results will be...help me out. Thanks.

If you enjoyed reading about "Why do you own an AR/AK, Sig 556 type rifle?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
highorder
July 10, 2009, 10:54 AM
I voted other, because the poll lacks ---ALL OF THE ABOVE.

gvnwst
July 10, 2009, 10:57 AM
I agree with highorder, the poll lacks that option. Perhaps making a poll that you can seect multipule answers?

clemsonu0219
July 10, 2009, 11:00 AM
All of em

runrabbitrun
July 10, 2009, 11:04 AM
All the above should be to be added to your poll.

Tennessee Ned
July 10, 2009, 11:06 AM
I don't have one either but I want one for 'all of the above' reasons and because my 'collection' needs one.

HoosierQ
July 10, 2009, 11:31 AM
This is my first attempt at a poll. I will do multiples next time...I saw that check box but left it at the default setting.

Good feedback.

briansmithwins
July 10, 2009, 11:32 AM
The AK is a marvel of engineering. everything is there because it needs to be there. It has its quirks but is perfectly functional for what it was designed to do: Provide superior firepower than a bolt action rifle while being easy to produce and maintain.

The Sov had both their own and German experience to learn from during the Great Patriotic War. Superior technology is useless if you can't make enough of the superior tech fast enough to equip you soldiers adequately. The perfect weapon is useless if it can't be maintained by the average soldier in field conditions. BSW

Bartholomew Roberts
July 10, 2009, 11:36 AM
All of the above, plus the fact that government has tried to restrict them in the past. Something in my core being just makes me stubborn that way.