Muzzleloaders

PDA

Finewine
July 30, 2009, 12:32 PM
I have no experience with shooting muzzleloadesr but have always thought that it might be fun and certainly would expend my hunting season. Although I have hunted all of my life (shotgun, rifle & bow), I recently turned '65' and now have time to expore and learn more about some of the more interesting elements of the sport that my career did not allow time for me to do before. I've been researching muzzleloaders and want to eliminate any guns for consideration that don't have good reps. For example, I have read a couple of bad reviews on the CVA and Traditions brands with recommendations on Knight, NEF/H&R and Austin & Halleck. I know that you can find bad reviews on almost any brand so I want to get information from the people that hunt them not just review for a fee. Any information, advice or recommendations will be appreciated. Thanks.

If you enjoyed reading about "Muzzleloaders" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
P.B.Walsh
July 30, 2009, 12:46 PM
I think, this sould be posted in the "Muzzeloading" section, ask a moderator if you need to, but you might get a bit more info and help there.

Welcome to The High Road. :)

WalkAbout
July 30, 2009, 12:51 PM
From what I understand Knight has gone out of business and is no longer taking orders. You might still be able to find one of their guns on a store shelf somewhere though. I shoot a 15 year old CVA, and have no problems with it.

Rokman
July 30, 2009, 12:55 PM