My New S&W Sigma .40 review

PDA

sarduy
September 13, 2009, 01:30 AM
This is my review of the Smith & Wesson Sigma .40sw. :what:

I was looking for ammo online and i saw a picture of a sigma, after following the link it lead me to a forum (i cant remember the name) where they were had a few picture and different models, (fullsize, , blue, stainless & allied force) it catches my eye because i wasn't looking for any other handgun, but this one looked sexy, :rolleyes: after a few research the only complain that i have found is people talking about the heavy trigger pull which i will talk later.

Some people said (forum posts) that the early version used to jam once in a while, but after the new version was release all those bugs were fixed. I have no experience with any SW handgun but people love their revolvers & semiautos in general so this was a new adventure for me (something nice to get in the future). last week i called my local dealer to find out the asking price for a new sigma and to see if they had any model in display so i can try them, quest what :what:, the guy was aking $400 OTD and didn't have any in stock, so i call another dealer, this one was asking 380+tax and didn't have one instock but try to sell me a $519 glock 17:rolleyes:, enough with the shopping around:neener:.

This monday i finally found a good deal online, $299 shipped, so i jump on it, it arrived yesterday, but i didn't have the time to do a review:p, the sigma does look a lot like glock, i didn't have the time to shoot it today but i'll go to the range tomorrow, i hope it looks as well as it looks, it come with a 3 dot sight, stainless steel slide and barrel, 2 14-rounds stainless magazines, lock, manual, 2 empty case...:confused: in a yellow envelope. The grip angle work just for me and i find it a little more confortable than my glock-17.