Top Gun Shooting Range Imperial Missouri

PDA

mechanicworkman
October 12, 2009, 01:36 AM
Today I visited top gun shooting range in Imperial,Missouri! Now given its my first time to there new facility but I have been a member since 2006. The staff member there today that was helping me today if you can call it that was overly rude he was anythig but, friendly! Now I brought all my own ammuniton shot a couple hundred rounds and when i went to pay after being there for little over an hour i went to buy a couple 50 round boxes of ammo was told that they were ONLY for range use! Well we all know that is is hard to find ammunition at anythign but gouging prices around at most gun shops but all i was hoping for is to replace the ammunion that i had shot at their range! I am not one of these people that hords ammo I am a preson that keeps 3 or 4 hundred rounds and when i shoot over half i like to be able to have some on hand so the next time i wanna go shoot i can! I dont know I am more than a little "TICKED"-we will call it that! I can deal with the rude people at the counter well 2 of them not all there was a nice younger gentleman in his mid to late 20's mabe early 30's!! At this point I am seriously looking at rethinking spending anymore of my money at this place! I have no problem buying a couple hundred rounds from them when i go but then i wont be taking my ammo that i have at the house all the way there! Only to shoot that and have nothing to replenish it with! I am "TICKED" I took my girlfriend there today for the first time as well as another friend you know getting any new shooter into the sport can help out everyone's cause with so many ANTI's running around these days!------I am not the only only my girlfriend and my friend said somethign about it as soon as we were out the door! NOT a good impression by any means did they make on 2 friends I brought today for the 50 minute drive it takes to get there I will defintly rethink continueing to frequent this establ