PACT BBK reset code


PDA






geneinnc
January 23, 2010, 08:06 PM
It's time for my yearly return to get the BBK fixed. I have one code from PACT, but it will not fix ERR1.

PACT told me the biggest problem was remiving the batteries. the compartment is so tight most people try to shake the battery out, and that ruins the balance mechanism. I thought I had that curred when I found an AC adapter that had the 9 volt pigtail attachment. I kept the scale in one place with constant power, but now I get ERR1

PACT always repairs it for free, but it sure is a pain to send it back yearly.

When it works the accuracy is great, and it was a gift.

Hoping someone might have the code.

thanks

Gene

If you enjoyed reading about "PACT BBK reset code" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Floppy_D
January 23, 2010, 08:18 PM
No idea, but some guy on Predator Masters had the same question (http://www.predatormastersforums.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1495671). :D

I searched, but couldn't find anything but Mal H's instructions to calibrate, sorry.

The Bushmaster
January 24, 2010, 12:38 PM
I have the code for ERR1 for my RCBS Powder Pro (made in the U.S. by Pact) If you think that would help. PM me...

USMCJG
January 24, 2010, 01:18 PM
To go with Bushmaster's post above, here is a link to the RCBS Powder Pro scale manual pdf which has instructions on how to correct the err1. It might work with the BBKII- http://www.rcbs.com/downloads/instructions/PowderProDigitalScaleInstructions.pdf

If you enjoyed reading about "PACT BBK reset code" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!