M1 Garand

PDA

Slug
April 7, 2010, 05:20 PM
New here, just wanted to share my newest addition. I'm a sucker for the classics, I get more then enough time with the black rifles at work (just got done lugging a M16A4 through the desert for a tour). So I needed some real wood. Always wanted an M1, ever since I started learning about WWII.

Got this from the CMP this past Saturday. Its a SA Service Grade, gauges at a little less then 2 in the muzzle. USGI wood, and all hardware except the stock is SA. Should be a good shooter. Some people can't stand it but I love all the knicks and dings in the stock, history in my hands. Scratches build character. Higher serial, but its in great shape. Did I mention I have another one on the way? ;)

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/rifle1.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/rifleserial.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/fullshot.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/usgi.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/usgi2.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c172/clemmatt/Muzzle.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "M1 Garand" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
1KPerDay
April 7, 2010, 05:41 PM
Beauty. Congrats! :cool:

61chalk
April 7, 2010, 05:42 PM
WELCOME BROTHER!!!
Great looking rifle, I just got my 4th Garand a couple weeks ago from
CMP...a SG WRA. Have you shot it yet? Have fun searching all the threads
an pic. here on THR. I've shot AR since 78' an in the service, but theres just
something about the Garand an its history, an its power over the .223....an then
theres the PING thing too....ha

Birddog1911
April 7, 2010, 05:44 PM
Glad you made it home, and welcome! Yep, gotta love the classics; just brought home my M1 Carbine, and my HRA SG should get here next week from the CMP.

That's a good looking rifle you have!

Slug
April 7, 2010, 05:47 PM