270 WSM from 300 WSM brass?


PDA






wankerjake
September 29, 2010, 12:59 AM
Can any reloaders for 270WSM tell me if I can run 300WSM brass thru a 270WSM sizer die and load them up? I believe I can but my load book is older than these calibers. 300 WSM brass is easier to come by than than the 270 WSM stuff and I found a deal I couldn't pass up at the gun show last weekend. I wanted a 7mm Mag but this will do:)

If you enjoyed reading about "270 WSM from 300 WSM brass?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
JimKirk
September 29, 2010, 07:04 AM
Yes you can. The 300 WSM is the parent case for the 270 WSM ... they have the same case dimensions.

Jimmy K

By the way ... you'll love the 270WSM ... my son has one and it is very accurate and fast ... it does burn more powder than the 270 Win., but is 200-300 fps faster with the same bullets.

wankerjake
September 29, 2010, 10:55 AM
Thought so, I knew the 300 was the parent case so it would stand to reason that it could be necked down. Yeah my buddy has one and he loves it too. Thanks.

If you enjoyed reading about "270 WSM from 300 WSM brass?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!