Buying guns at pawn shops

PDA

midtennpawnstar
January 15, 2011, 10:58 PM
I have been working at a pawn shop for several years now.I get to handle some very cool guns......and i'd love to hear about what you have found at a pawn shop when it comes to guns.

feel free to post pics id enjoy seeing them:D

If you enjoyed reading about "Buying guns at pawn shops" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Big Az Al
January 15, 2011, 11:04 PM
I like browsing in pawn shops, the things I like to look at an once in awhile buy are used, depending on the shop, less exspensive then brand new.

what I look for in pawnshops, is something that needs work, most of the times out of what some shops call the AS Is shelf, those can be more interesting then the brand new items.

Shadow 7D
January 15, 2011, 11:04 PM
Um, the part where they try to stick you for so much cash that your looking at selling plasma.

Do yourself a favor, sell a used gun for less than I can buy the same thing new at BudsGun online.
Don't mean to rant but damn man, I have seen junk that pawns shops are selling at gold prices, I mean rusted shut beaters that cost more that the same gun new.

Now that said, thanks to the internet, locally, pawnshops aren't the best deal, the only great deals are in misidentified guns, and those are few and far between.

KingMedicine
January 15, 2011, 11:05 PM
I go to a few pawn shops and always check for deals, just normally around here they are way over priced.

Arkansas Paul
January 15, 2011, 11:22 PM
I do a lot of looking and very little buying. Every now and then you'll find something good though. There are a few around here that have fair prices regularly.

jiphillips
January 15, 2011, 11:26 PM