Where did You Learn Riflemanship ?

PDA

mc223
February 5, 2011, 01:57 AM
Where did you learn all of those little tidbits of info that get posted on the Forums?

I started in a normal Midwestern progression of BBs, Pellets, 22, 410, 16ga, 12ga
30-30, 30-06.
I was when I was young and am now an avid hunter, and recreational shooter.
I have been crafting my own ammo since my teens.
I also did a little time in Uncle Sams Army, where at one point was a part time armoror.
I have been a Machinist since before the Army and a Tinkerer all my life. I am a mechanical engineer with career emphasis on fasteners, (retired).
The info I post is as factual as can be confirmed in any method other than the internet first and then only to trusted info on the net.

Whats up your sleeve?

If you enjoyed reading about "Where did You Learn Riflemanship ?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Nick5182
February 5, 2011, 02:01 AM
i've never posted about my riflemanship, but 99% of what i learned about shooting came from my father who was a BATF firearms instructor for 7 years.

TexasPatriot.308
February 5, 2011, 02:02 AM
I grew up poor in the oilfields in the country in the late 50s, early 60s. hunger makes you a good shot. vegan is an old indian word for poor shot. we didnt have tv till I was 10 so we hunted and fished. I still got my Sears and Roebuck single shot .22 my dad bought me used for $10, lots of money in 1961. the military helped me a few years later.

TCU
February 5, 2011, 02:02 AM