22LR ? Target pistol.... or...

PDA

nyb631
February 9, 2011, 10:41 PM
Hello all I just sold most of my arms...

Now just got a carry and a home arm.

after tax time im looking for a target fun pistol...

I see that marlin has a nice 22LR ~$250 with scope. (scope=must)
but im a person that has to have the warranty.

Im looking for high Capacity.

or maybe a Wheel 22LR with a scope & (long barrel).

Im new to 22LR quality arms so any help will be very nice.

If you enjoyed reading about "22LR ? Target pistol.... or..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
22-rimfire
February 9, 2011, 11:14 PM
Ruger Mark II/III and 22/45 and the Browning Buckmarks are always a good choice for a fun 22 pistol.

If you buy a revolver, stick with Smith & Wesson if you are buying new.

High capacity.... the M&P-15 (22LR) is always a good choice for fun. Ruger 10/22's are fun and there are lots of aftermarket accessories including larger capacity magazines.

I find it rather difficult to answer your question(s) as I am not sure what you are asking exactly... you seem to want a 22 rifle and handgun, but are open to just about anything. You didn't even say anything about accuracy.... that's almost refreshing.

BlkHawk73
February 10, 2011, 06:58 PM
I see that marlin has a nice 22LR ~$250 with scope. (scope=must)
but im a person that has to have the warranty.

Im looking for high Capacity.

or maybe a Wheel 22LR with a scope & (long barrel).

Marlin makes a handgun? With a scope? No warrantee? You're confusing me here.

High-cap or "wheel gun". Apples or oranges...

You really gotta narrow down your criteria and have an understanding of what you want. Also, for the amount, you're not exactly going to get a true "target" handgun capable of any match performance. Might be marketed as a "target" gun, but it's still more or less a fancied up plinker.

nyb631
February 11, 2011, 01:16 AM