So, I work at a gunstore and...

PDA

Lakedaemonian
March 6, 2011, 01:42 AM
So I work at a gunstore and I am SICK of Morons waving guns in my face!! Whoa! I am a Veteran, and that is quick way to make me very angry.

P.S. Im talking about a negligent muzzle sweep. Nobody is holding up the gunstore or anything.

If you enjoyed reading about "So, I work at a gunstore and..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
LJ-MosinFreak-Buck
March 6, 2011, 01:46 AM
Some people are just ignorant of gun safety. It's probably because they never attended a hunter's safety course.

Wood Man
March 6, 2011, 01:57 AM
I hear you there. I've been in my local gun shop more than once and had a muzzlesweep across my face. Iritates me more than a little. I mean some things are just common sense, shouldn't have to "take a coarse" to know better. I mean com'on people...... People like that are the ones that give gun owners a bad name.

Lakedaemonian
March 6, 2011, 02:06 AM
It irritates me because I feel powerless. Im not in the Military anymore. I cant slap them and scream at them for being stupid. I need to be tactful or I loose my job... FML

dec41971
March 6, 2011, 02:08 AM
I hear ya. Once saw some guy at the local range counter pulling the trigger on a gun that was pointing at other customers. He got cursed out by one guy, I actually thought it was so funny he got offended. Then he proceeded to say its a new gun from the counter, obviously unloaded, but sorry it was unintentional. The store staff took the gun away showed him out of the range and customers clapped. Pretty funny and stupid of him at the same. But I guess this kind of thing happens a lot.

TechBrute
March 6, 2011, 02:12 AM
I've had plenty of gun shop employees muzzle sweep me. Being unsafe knows no side of the counter.

Lakedaemonian
March 6, 2011, 02:28 AM