New Toys for the New Year. Kahr PM9 & U22 Neos

PDA

tarpon6
January 6, 2004, 08:57 PM
I picked up these two gems from budsgunshop.com (http://www.budsgunshop.com). They had great prices and I saved some cash even after transfer fees and shipping.. After picking them up from my ffl on Sunday I headed right to the range. I put about 200 rounds through each gun.

The Kahr PM9 (9mm) performed flawlessly through a variety of ammo. Winchester white box 115 gr., Federal Hydrashok 124 grain, few Remington +P, and a couple Corbon +P 115 gr. I am not an expert marksman by any means but my first shot nailed my home printed Bin Laden target (courtesy of glockfaq.com's (http://glockfaq.com/targets.htm) target gallery) square in the noggin. I did not put together any groups at 25' that I would brag about on this first outing, but I did not expect to. Nailed a 16 oz plastic bottle about 15 ft down range on 2 consecutive shots before it fell behind a mound and out of sight. Over all I feel pretty good about it's accuracy for the type of gun it is and it's intended purpose. I am sure I will get better and better over time. Recoil is noticeable and manageable. I did not have a problem putting 200+ rounds through it, and could have done 200 more.. There were absolutely no failures or jams of any kind. I really enjoy the feel and smoothness of the trigger. It seems to be very consisten throughout the pull. It is not too heavy, and not too light- it seems just right.. After stripping the gun for cleaning I did not notice abnormal wear on any part of the gun. I did not shoot much +P ammo this time, but will in the future. My only complaint is the heavy grease the gun game packed in. It made for a messy first cleaning- I've heard this complaint before.. This will be by primary carry firearm and will be loaded with the 124 gr. Federal Hydrashok until I can test Corbon and Gold Dot further. I have shot tons of Corbon through my P226 and since sold P239, and feel like it might be a bit much