Pricing for used/LNIB Glock 27

PDA

bcp280z
May 28, 2011, 05:54 AM
Backstory:

I bought this 2 months ago, just cause I've never tried a Glock before, works fine and I no longer discriminate against Glocks for their bulky handles or overdone popularity, got a G23 a few days after.

But i'm just as accurate with it as my J frame and the 438's much easier to carry so I'm trying to get rid of it. I've only put 40rds through it, bought a Pierce +2(only adds 1 though) grip extension just for comfort with the full hand grip.
So it's Like new, was in almost unsused condition when I got it, no visible wear/functioned flawlessly. Has orig box, lock, papers, one 9rd, one 10rd w/extension.

I paid $480 for it, is there anything wrong with selling it for $470?

Gunbroker lists them from $400-520 with assorted conditions/accessories, New they're around $505 or so right?

Never done a FTF sale only purchases, so just asking if yall think it's a fair deal.

If you enjoyed reading about "Pricing for used/LNIB Glock 27" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
jon86
May 28, 2011, 08:04 AM
I think that's a very fair asking price. If it doesn't sell as quickly as you like, drop it down to $450 or so. Good luck.

Aiko492
May 28, 2011, 12:57 PM
Is it a Gen 3? $450-475 is a fair range.

Ledgehammer
May 28, 2011, 05:20 PM
I don't see why someone would pay 470 for a used one when $20 more gets you a NIB. Stranger things have happened i guss though. You can always lower your price if it doesn't move. I recently sold a G19 for 400 slightly used.

As a gun buyer I rather pay extra 20 for new. If I buy used it needs to be significantly lower than the new price. Just me though ymmv

Once you add shipping and transfer fee the guy could have bought new from lgs and saved money.

GLOOB
May 28, 2011, 06:28 PM
Once you add shipping and transfer fee the guy could have bought new from lgs and saved money.