Scope mount question


PDA






61chalk
June 11, 2011, 07:35 AM
Just got my Bassett Machine M1A scope mount....I can see this is a much better mount than the cheap one I had on it that would work loose after 50 or so rounds. The Bassett bolt fits snug in the reciever, my other mount bolt had to go in sveral turns before it got the play out, out of spec bolt. My concern is the Bassett on my reciever looks like its not aligned with the barrel perfectly, it however fits perfect with the reciever slots, an snugs up to the 22 inch pounds. Using my open sites at 100 yds, which its sightened in for, an bringing the crosshairs to align, I have found left-right cross hair knob is turn almost all the way in. Its about 20 clicks away from stopping, should this be a concern...?.....hoping to get to the range this afternoon. I have tried different rings, in different positions, still the same. Any thoughts appreciated.

If you enjoyed reading about "Scope mount question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
dagger dog
June 11, 2011, 07:50 AM
Is the rear of the mount windage adjustable ? Some have two screws at the rear mount and you have to adjust these to get the scope centered over the bore.

61chalk
June 11, 2011, 08:05 AM
No, it does not have windage adjustments in the rear. I might add that this is the Bassett Picatinny Rail Scope mount.

61chalk
June 11, 2011, 02:24 PM
Just got back from the range...The Bassett mount worked perfect. 60 rds down range an everything is still tight, accuracy was great also. So even with the scope being 18 clicks from stopping, its dialed in at 110 yds an hit the gong at 540 yds a few times....Plus one for Bassett Machine!!!!!!!

If you enjoyed reading about "Scope mount question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!