sa58

PDA

bushhogger
June 13, 2011, 04:37 PM
I'm New to thr , I was looking for a little feedback on the DS arms sa58, I just got the rifle, it was slightly used almost new, gave700 for it, shoots really well, the front sight needs to be lowered, is there a special tool for this adjustment, its shooting about 3in low at 100yds with the rear sight on t the 400 yd mark, thanks for your feedback

If you enjoyed reading about "sa58" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Maverick223
June 13, 2011, 04:52 PM
The DSA SA-58 is a good FAL copy, nothing at all wrong with that rifle or price (unless there is something significantly mechanically wrong with it).

Yep, here (http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct/?productnumber=576414&cm_mmc=Froogle-_-Gunsmithing%20-%20Tools%2C%20Jigs%20%26%20Fixtures-_-PriceCompListing-_-576414) ya go. Being of that much I doubt you can adjust it to the proper range, and they sell about 5 different heights of front posts IIRC, but I would just file down the one you have for proper height (just take your time, as it's easier to remove material than put it back).

Oh, and welcome to THR, bushhogger!

:)

bushhogger
June 13, 2011, 05:22 PM
Thanks for the feedback maverick ,ive also thought about mmountine considered,mounting a eotech or a trijicon on it, I was wondering if the scope mounts for this rifle are pretty good and was also thinking about putting a different foreend on it with picanny rails to mount a light and maybe a tango down grip, I do a lot of hog eradication hunting,so we need a hard hitting, fast shooting rifle because most of our hunting is done at night

Maverick223
June 13, 2011, 05:31 PM
No problem.