So beautiful, majesty creatures. DIE!!!!!!

PDA

lyrikz
December 20, 2011, 06:35 PM
I dont get this. Im getting into hunting. This is my first year. I want to kill a deer/ducks for a few reason.
1) i want the meat
2) i want a stuffed duck and a set of antlers
3) to test myself to see if im capable of being a hunter.

So im watching and reading EVERYTHING i can. EVERYTHING. Im watching this show and these guys are sitting there talking about this deer they are getting ready to shoot.. It goes like this.

whispering
"we have tracked this deer all day. Its so beautiful, majestic, pretty creature. They are an amazing animal," *pause*.......... BOOOOOMMMM!!!

Next picture is them standing over it. ***!!!. Sure, the deers are pretty, but if you loved something that much, why the hell are you killing it? I just dont get this for some reason. Someone fill me in? If i truely thought that much of the pretty ducks and deers, i wouldnt kill them. Unless i was starving.

THoughts?

If you enjoyed reading about "So beautiful, majesty creatures. DIE!!!!!!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
TwoWheelFiend
December 20, 2011, 06:41 PM
I hear that every time I watch a hunting show. And I dont really understand it either. I'm a whitetail hunter and I do believe that they are beautiful animals. But a chest freezer full of meat is also beautiful. I certainly dont talk about how beautiful a deer is before i 86 it. Like Penn and Teller say "when you put a camera in front of people they say stupid things"

Kingcreek
December 20, 2011, 06:50 PM
The typical hunter starts out with killing game as the goal and matures to appreciate the ancilary experiences

Freedom_fighter_in_IL
December 20, 2011, 06:51 PM