AR-15s DPMS or Stag?

PDA

Ship_engineer
December 28, 2011, 11:25 PM
Ive been looking at buying a AR-15 for a while now and once my tax return comes in im gonna by one.

Now im a AR-15 noob (have never owned one but shot a few) but i have narrowed it down to DPMS or Stag.
Specifically Dpms Sportical or Stag 3.

I really would like the Dpms 3G1 or the Stag 3g but the wife will castrate me if i spend $1400+ on a single gun.

So which would you buy?

If you enjoyed reading about "AR-15s DPMS or Stag?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Pat M
December 28, 2011, 11:35 PM
Of the two listed, I would buy the Stag. If I were making the decision, however, I'd build the lower myself, and put a Spikes or Bravo Co upper on it.

KNOCKDOWN
December 28, 2011, 11:56 PM
Another vote for the Stag...if choosing between the two you listed.

BudW
December 29, 2011, 12:02 AM
I like DPMS

Frankl03
December 29, 2011, 12:03 AM
Spikes Tactical or Palmetto state armory

Look at the reviews on Spikes and Palmetto state Armory. Also if you check their specs you will see they rate pretty highly. For around $700 PSA has Midlength with a Cold hammer forged barrel made by FN.

rjrivero
December 29, 2011, 12:05 AM
Of those two, the Stag would be my choice.

BearAZ737
December 29, 2011, 12:20 AM
If you are open to suggestions I would highly recommend a Sikes Tactical, I just built one for 679 total. They are top level quality! You should go to their sight and look up their specs. Its very impressive. James Dunst is the VP and can sell you an M4 profile upper cheap like 479 (with CH, BCG, and a Sikes T2 Heavy Buffer). PM me if you want more info.

But if you are sentimental about those two brands Stag is better.

Automag88
December 29, 2011, 01:02 AM
I'd say DPMS. Never had a single problem with mine

john5036
December 29, 2011, 01:25 AM