Can't sit down carrying concealed

PDA

JBrady555
February 22, 2012, 03:23 PM
Hey guys I just bought a new ruger p95 along with a IWB leather holster from theholsterstore.com. Holster arrived yesterday and I picked the gun up today. I tried it on first thing today but I couldn't sit down while wearing it. I tried it at 3 oclock, 5 oclock, and cross drawn at 10 oclock, but couldn't manage to get seated without leaving one leg stiff and leanin back a little, lol. What am I doing wrong? I know that the p95 is big for CC, but I don't think they would make a IWB holster for it if it wasn't possible to somewhat carry comfortably. Thanks for any info, I'm a CC novice so its possible that I could be doing any number of things wrong.

If you enjoyed reading about "Can't sit down carrying concealed" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
armoredman
February 22, 2012, 03:26 PM
Wearing low cut pants? Higher ride in the pants will help.

memphisjim
February 22, 2012, 03:26 PM
hmm i do a glock 19 just ahead of my rear pocket
is ride height of the holster adjustable , or have the ability to be angled?
are your pants tight?

BemidjiDweller
February 22, 2012, 03:31 PM
I never tired to carry my P95 IWB, but I do find that my OWB holster (http://www.sportsmansguide.com/net/cb/cb.aspx?a=691339) works great. I put it right infront of the 3 o'clock belt loop and it rides well while sitting, standing, and driving.

Edit: I wear it straight up and down, not canted or anything.

9mmepiphany
February 22, 2012, 03:51 PM
It sounds like you're wearing your pants too low.

JBrady555
February 22, 2012, 03:54 PM