Best non-lethal self/home defense weapon?

PDA

longtrail
March 6, 2012, 09:40 PM
I've been looking for a good non-lethal self/home defense weapon and have had my eye on a telescopic steel rod. I like the idea of a telescopic steel rod because it can be concealed if I want to (although it will usually just be kept in my house), but also gives me a little distance from an attacker. I'm a recent college graduate and don't have a whole lot of money, so I was looking at something cheaper than a name brand like ASP. I've read online that the Taiwanese made steel rods are good quality for the price (under $30, and better quality than Chinese made ones). I wouldn't mind spending the extra money on a name brand if it's worth it, but if not I'd rather save the extra $50 and put it towards a revolver. I live in Vermont where we have no laws/permits for guns or any other self defense weapons for the most part, other than federal ones of course.

If you enjoyed reading about "Best non-lethal self/home defense weapon?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
jbstratman
March 6, 2012, 09:45 PM
Golf Club? Baseball Bat. I'm serious, if money is a problem just about anything in your home can be used as a weapon. How about Pepper Spray? . . . Personally, I'd save up and get the revolver if that is what you want . . .

Nematocyst
March 6, 2012, 09:54 PM
Right here (http://www.thehighroad.org/showthread.php?t=646068).

Walking Dead
March 6, 2012, 09:58 PM
A full grown Great Pyrenees should do the trick.

longtrail
March 6, 2012, 10:01 PM