Democrats push union to seek gun ban in contract

PDA

F4GIB
February 13, 2004, 11:01 PM
NEWS FROM MINNESOTA.

This was received by CCRN. "a copy of the latest meat cutters and grocery worker's union newsletter (i used to work in the field) i noticed that one of the terms in their upcoming contract is trying to force Lunds/Byerlys and every other store that deals with their union into posting their property as 'defense free'."

The union is the the UFCW local 653, 763-525-1500, office hours are 8 to 4, Monday through Friday. Office is located at 505 S. Hwy 169 Plymouth MN 55441

If you enjoyed reading about "Democrats push union to seek gun ban in contract" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Dorian
February 13, 2004, 11:26 PM
'defense free'

Well there you have it.... :what: :confused: :fire: :cuss: :banghead:

That is absouletly unbelieveable.:barf:

7.62FullMetalJacket
February 13, 2004, 11:34 PM
I thought unions were full of tough guys. I would expect this from a government teachers union or government worker's union.

Standing Wolf
February 14, 2004, 12:25 AM
It's easier to butcher unarmed sheep, I guess.

7.62FullMetalJacket
February 14, 2004, 12:29 AM
posting their property as 'defense free'.

Is that similar to a WELCOME sign for armed robbery?

MicroBalrog
February 14, 2004, 06:05 AM
This was received by CCRN. "a copy of the latest meat cutters and grocery worker's union newsletter (i used to work in the field) i noticed that one of the terms in their upcoming contract is trying to force Lunds/Byerlys and every other store that deals with their union into posting their property as 'defense free'."

Democrats mentioned where?

CaesarI
February 14, 2004, 07:10 AM
Micro:
In the US, Unions are Democrats. The Unions have been the largest, most loyal, most consistent members of the Democratic party since... gosh, since before color TV.

-Morgan

MicroBalrog
February 14, 2004, 07:14 AM