GB listing question
Carter
June 11, 2012, 06:35 PM
I was browsing GB and came across a Sig 1911 Tacpac for $585. It seemed a little fishy to me and there was a fraud warning in the listing.
I looked else where and this gun seems to go for $800 and up.
What do you guys think?
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=289618714
If you enjoyed reading about "GB listing question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
newfalguy101
June 11, 2012, 06:52 PM
You do realize the listing STARTED at a penny right??
Its currently UP to $585 with 28ish hours to go.
If the guns typically sell in the $800 neighborhood, the seller maybe fixin to take a loss on this one.......
OR, there will be a bidding frenzy the last couple hours and drive the price up, up, up
Carter
June 11, 2012, 06:59 PM
ooooooh nevermind then. Never really used gunbroker.
Guess thats what I get for browsing while chasing the nieces.
:o
If you enjoyed reading about "GB listing question" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.