9mm pocket rocket review

PDA

MrDig
July 18, 2012, 08:32 PM
Here is what I think is a good review of Sub Compact 9mm Semi-Auto Pistols.

http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2012/07/chris-dumm/a-reader-asks-whats-a-good-9mm-subcompact/

My personal opinion might differ a little. I own a Kel-Tec but it is a P11 not the PF9 so I won't argue about that review. Also low on the list is the Diamondback which I have no experience with.
The other guns I haven't been able to shoot so I am going to go with the recommendation of my LGS if I buy another Pocket Rocket and get the Nano

If you enjoyed reading about "9mm pocket rocket review" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
justice06rr
July 18, 2012, 09:54 PM
Good review. I had the same issues with the PF9 (FTF, FTE/stovepipes).

It would be nice to see the Taurus 709Slim added to the list though. It was my replacement to the PF9. It was about the same size and even fits in the same holster as the PF9. Has a thumb safety and is SA/DA. My 709 was also very reliable and much better quality than the Keltec.

JohnBT
July 19, 2012, 02:29 PM
"My personal opinion might differ a little."

Me too, I've carried a Rohrbaugh for more than 5 years.

Shipwreck
July 19, 2012, 03:19 PM
Winner, IMHO:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g320/mistershipwreck/doubleshield2.jpg

MrDig
July 19, 2012, 03:31 PM
For whatever the reason the nano feels more comfortable in my hand.
I'm certain most of them are real quality guns, it's just a ford / chevy argument at a certain price point in this market.
They have more detailed reviews of each gun in the article, Some people here don't scour the web even as much as I do looking for reviews like this. They just come here and ask us. I'll admit I can be pretty set in my ways and might think more highly of a gun than it really should be.