Anyone ever buy from Atlantic Arms?
Rickstir
February 27, 2004, 01:12 AM
I am considering an AK-47 from them. Any feedback would be welcomed.
If you enjoyed reading about "Anyone ever buy from Atlantic Arms?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
WonderNine
February 27, 2004, 02:43 AM
I just looked it over and I'm not enthused that they're selling single stack stamped Romanian AK clones as "Dragunov Sniper Rifles".
There price of $329 for SAR-1's is a little bit above average for online sales as well.
"AK-47,RF-109 Snubnose Rifle, semi auto, 762x39,This custom rifle is based on a imported romanian AK, upgraded with a chrome lined barrel & AK muzzle brake, black stock set, built in scope rail on side of receiver for optic mounts , beautiful smooth grey parkerized finish, these are nicley finished units , not rough like the cheap SAR 1"
Funny, the SAR-1's come with a chrome lined barrel. What kind of upgrade do they do? Strip the barrel and rechrome it again?
The Russian AK-47's they advertise also make no mention of select fire of course. True AK-47's are select fire.
Mulliga
February 27, 2004, 07:17 AM
http://www.southernohiogun.com/surplus_rifles.html
$290. SOG is a decent company, but I've seen even lower. The WASR-10 isn't as nice as a SAR-1, but there's little difference - these are AK clones after all.
http://www.gunsnet.net/Linx310/model.htm
More Romanian AK purchasing info..
If you enjoyed reading about "Anyone ever buy from Atlantic Arms?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.