more guns or ammo??

PDA

old fart
October 22, 2012, 01:00 PM
i am asking this question so i may show a friend the answers. this has been a tough year on my household. at the beginning of this year i had 14 guns total from 22 lr rifles to 12 gauge shotguns and 308 rifles and 357 handguns and 22lr handguns. i now have 1 handgun 22 lr, a deer shotgun, and a turkey shotgun and 1 22lr rifle. i sold most to pay bills and with any money left over i bought ammo. i have been buying ammo for several months, my idea is that if obama gets elected ammo will be the first thing attacked. and if romney wins i can save for another gun. my friend has been buying guns, as many as his money allows. he has 18 guns now total, he only had 6 a few months ago. he says guns will one day be unbuyable and ammo can wait. he has less than 2 boxes of 12 gauge ammo but has 4 guns, he has less than one box of 357 but 2 handguns he has 1 box of 30-30 but 4 guns, he has about 200rds of 22lr but has 8 guns from long to hand. i do want to plan on getting some of my guns back again if things get better but for now i'm gonna buy ammo for what i have. he says that ammo can wait and says there is time to get ammo. so what would ya'll do is this situation?, my and his income at this time gives us about $50-75 a week to spend. thanks

If you enjoyed reading about "more guns or ammo??" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
tyeo098
October 22, 2012, 01:01 PM
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9efy9oiYG1rum9t0.jpg

captain awesome
October 22, 2012, 01:06 PM
To be honest I don't think you need to worry about it. Obama has said he is interested in renewing the Assault Weapons Ban (which is more of just limiting magazine capacity than anything else is my understanding), but it wont be for quite a while, and that is only if he can get congressional support, which he likely wont.