SBR AR lower


PDA






lpso708
December 19, 2012, 06:17 AM
I have read here that I can not fill the form with Multi can someone help me. What can I put if I am going to use more than one caliber:banghead:?

If you enjoyed reading about "SBR AR lower" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Quickdraw Limpsalot
December 19, 2012, 09:04 AM
You use the chambering you're actually going to build it in. You'll need to be able to return it to this configuration if you plan on using multiple uppers. (i.e. if you sell the upper in that bbl length and chambering and make a "permanent change," you'll need to get your information updated with the BATFE.)

lpso708
December 19, 2012, 10:26 AM
Thank you for the knowledge.

Quickdraw Limpsalot
December 19, 2012, 12:25 PM
Surely. Glad to help.

MasterSergeantA
December 19, 2012, 04:03 PM
You will also have to include a specific length in each of blocks 4e and 4f on the Form 1. This does not preclude you from using uppers with different length barrels, but it does define the "as built" configuration of your SBR. As Quickdraw pointed out, the ATF wants to know if a "permanent change" occurs.

If you enjoyed reading about "SBR AR lower" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!