38 Detective Special Questions.

PDA

Airbrush Artist
January 10, 2013, 02:42 PM
My Dad gave me His Colt 38 Detective Special 1973 Model I doubt he has shot 25 rounds with it ,I do concert Security and Transportation for The Rock Stars at the venue I have been a event manager for 12 years and have curently Change to production staff and sometimes the Contacts requires C&C protection,I'm currently in the process of tactical protection Training and C&C Certification,I absolutely Love this Firearm its a pleasure just to hold and look at,lol It in My opinion is perfect, for what I need I love the feel and the grip ,I have yet to fire the weapon and I'm taking My training and Certification with another gun Dad give me Its a 22 caliber Sentinel Deluxe a older weapon as well.I was wanting some Input as to my decscion to Sell The 38 to purchase a newer automatic Weapon or use the 38 as my primary weapon for work,It is immaculate I contacted Colt and the are sending me the Manual at No expense.I presume I can get anywhere from $500 -$750 for the 38 and also does the have a Transfer Bar or Hammer Block...Great meeting you all and Appreciate any input ,God Bless..http://https://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/543773_10200155043620132_2022843760_n.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "38 Detective Special Questions." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
BLB68
January 10, 2013, 02:51 PM
I don't count 38 questions. :P

Sorry, couldn't resist.

My only experience with Detective Specials is with the two we had in our arms room when I was in the Army. Loved those little guns. If I had one, I wouldn't let it go for any price. I wouldn't sell one to finance a new auto, I'd just save up for the auto. You can get quite a few nice carry weapons for really reasonable prices nowadays.

Airbrush Artist
January 10, 2013, 02:53 PM
Thks BL for the input

rcmodel
January 10, 2013, 03:02 PM
What he said.