Beretta Neos Range Report

PDA

weblance
January 16, 2013, 07:04 PM
I recently bought a 6" Beretta Neos Inox. I got a chance to shoot it today, and was very pleased. I started shooting at 7 yards, and the sights were dead on. I shot Federal bulk, Blazer bulk, Remington Golden bulk and Winchester White Box bulk. At 7 yards, with the Winchester, and Federal, It will shoot 10 rounds into one ragged hole, center of target. The Remington and Blazer opens up just a bit, but 1" groups were the norm with those two rounds.

I moved to 25 yards, and over a makeshift rest supporting the barrel, and my elbows rested on the rail, I got the best groups with Federal and Winchester. I shoot at 3x3" Post-It notes and the Federal and Winchester will group every shot onto the Post-It. The Blazer and Remington again opened a bit, with the Remington edging out the Blazer. I shoot 10 round groups. I stick my Post-Its onto an 8" paper plate, and the worst Blazer target had 8 on the Post-It, and two outside of the color. I didnt measure the spread, but I would assume 4". This was the worst group of all the ammo I tested. The best group was Federal, and grouped 2 1/2". I dont have an optic mounted, and used only the open sights.

Function was perfect, every round loaded, fired and ejected perfectly. The Winchester showed a little issue when loading the magazines. It must just be slightly longer in over all length. If you were just dropping rounds into the magazines, and lowering the follower just below the rounds, The Winchester would stick in the throat of the magazine and not drop any lower. If you lower the follower several rounds below where you would normally, and tilt the round, effectively making it shorter, They would load fine. The other rounds I mentioned above, loaded just fine.